Lifestyle

The Harry Potter Tag

Harry Potter Tag

As some of you may know, I’m a MASSIVE Harry Potter fan!ย  So when I was nominated to do ‘The Harry Potter Tag’, I was so excited!! I would like to say a huge thank you to Britt for tagging me, and Cassie for putting the tag together. ๐Ÿ™‚ Please check out their blogs if you haven’t done so already.

Britt: http://alternativelyspeaking.ca/harry-potter-tag/

Cassie: http://www.zombiegoddessbeauty.com/

The idea is that you answer the list of Harry Potter themed questions, and then tag some of your fellow Harry Potter themed friends! Make sure you provide them with the list of questions you were given so that they too can answer them and pass on the tag!!!

Let’s get started! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • What house are you in?

I’m a proud Hufflepuff!ย  Not gonna lie, I was quite shocked when I got sorted into Hufflepuff.ย  Probably because I was secretly hoping to be in Gryffindor, haha!ย  After reading about it, I’m definitely a true Hufflepuff and it’s the perfect house for me! ๐Ÿ™‚ I say this,ย however I’m currently writing this while wearing a Gryffindor hoodie…ย  Sorry to all the Hufflepuffs out there but, I have no shame.

  • What is your patronus?

I actually took the Pottermore quiz twice, haha!ย  The first time I took this, I was a wildcat and second time, I was a white stallion.

They both sound so cool!!ย  How can I choose?!

  • What is your wand?

According to Pottermore, I would either have Beech wood with a Phoenix feather core 9 ยพ” and Unbending flexibility or Hawthorn wood with a Phoenix feather core 11″ and Slightly Yielding flexibility

Once again, how can you expect me to choose?!

  • What would your boggart be?

So the boggart sitting in the darkness within has not yet assumed a form. He does not yet know what will frighten the person on the other side of the door. Nobody knows what a boggart looks like when he is alone, but when I let him out, he will immediately become whatever each of us most fears.โ€”ย Professor Lupin to his third year class in 1993[src]

Honestly, I have no idea what my boggart would be.ย  I’m absolutely terrified of rats,ย I don’t know why but I’ve had this fear for many years now.ย  Maybe their face, or theirย  super long tails…ย  Not gonna lie, I’m terrified just thinking about it.ย  So, I can imagine my boggart being a giant rat.

  • What position would you play in Quidditch?

Seeker!ย  SO predictable but true.ย  Although I would be looking for the snitch, I would get to watch the game at the same time from a whole new perspective.ย  Also, I believe I’m good at finding things which would come in very handy.

  • Would you be pure blood, half blood, or muggle born?

Like Britt and Cassie, I am going to go based on something that has been circulating the Internet, explaining where you would fall in based on your familiarity with Harry Potter:

Muggles: People who havenโ€™t seen the movies or read the books

Muggle-borns: People who have only seen the movies

Half-bloods: People who have only read the books

Pure Bloods: People who have read the books and seen the movies

Deatheaters: Pure Bloods that look down on Muggle-borns

Based on this, I would be a pure blood/deatheater.ย  I’m sure my best friends would agree with me, haha!ย  They are also massive Harry Potter fans, so it’s ok.

However, realistically, I would imagine myself being a muggle born.ย  Mainly because my parents aren’t really into Harry Potter, and I’m basically alone in the magical world, haha!

  • What job would you want after graduating Hogwarts?

I would go back to Hogwarts and teach! ๐Ÿ™‚ Probably ‘Charms’ or ‘Transfiguration’ because I would be terrible at teaching ‘Defence Against the Dark Arts.’ย  Oh!ย  I would also love to work in ‘The Ministry of Magic’ย  How cool would that be?!ย  I never knew all the different departments within the ministry, but after looking it up I would probably choose between being a Auror or working in The Department of Magical Transportation.

  • Which of the deathly hallows would you choose?

I would probably choose between the invisibility cloak or the resurrection stone.ย  Although, I would probably get more enjoyment from the invisibility cloak.ย  I could sneak food into the cinema and no one would ever know, or I could scare people.ย  That would be fun!

  • Favourite book?

I’m currently re-reading the books, as I haven’t read them for a long time.ย  So far, I’ve only read ‘The Philosopher’s Stone’ and ‘The Chamber of Secrets.’ย  I’ve just started reading ‘The Prisoner of Azkaban.’ย  At this moment, I would have to say ‘The Chamber of Secrets.’ ๐Ÿ™‚ However, I will update you once I finally read them all.ย  Haha!

  • Least favourite book?

When I was younger, I struggled to read ‘The Order of The Phoenix.’ย  Probably because it was so long, haha!ย  Like the previous question, I’m currently in the middle of re-reading the books.ย  It’s quite hard to say which one I like the least, haha!ย  I’ll keep you all updated! ๐Ÿ˜›

  • Favourite film?

‘The Philosopher’s Stone’ because it makes me feel so nostalgic.ย  This was where the magic began!!ย  When I watch it, I feel like I’m actually there.ย  Walking into ‘The Great Hall’ and getting sorted into my house.ย  Watching Quidditch during the day and exploring Hogwarts at night.ย  When I watched this film for the first time, I was like “I WANT TO GO TO HOGWARTS!ย  I’m still waiting for my letter…

But let’s admit it, we all thought Dudley was a little shit.

  • Least favourite film?

‘The Goblet of Fire.’ย  I just didn’t enjoy it the same as the others.ย  Probably because of the whole Hermione/Viktor/Ron thing.ย  Also, I still find it weird that Robert Pattison was in the film and I didn’t realise, haha.

  • Favourite character?

You have no idea how DIFFICULT itย is for me to choose just ONE character!!!ย  Can I do top 5?!ย  (In no particular order)

  1. Harry
  2. Ron
  3. Hermione
  4. Fred and George
  5. Professor McGonagall
  • Least favourite/most hated character?

When I saw the first few films, I hated the Dursley’s because of the way they treated Harry.ย  Who would want to live with them?ย  I mean, no wonder Harry prefers to stay at Hogwarts!!ย  Yeah, I still have a small hatred for them.ย  However, there is a certain woman in pink and we all know who she is…ย  Umbridge!

I feel like I don’t need to say why I hate her, because I’m pretty sure most of us hate her for the same reasons, haha!

  • Favourite teacher at Hogwarts?

It has to be Professor McGonagall!ย  You can see how much she cares about her students, and how dedicated she is in helping them.ย  On the other hand, she’s full of sass and a bit of a badass!ย  If only I had a teacher like her when I was at school, haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Least favourite teacher at Hogwarts?

Umbridgeย is definitely the worst!!ย  However, I want to talk about another teacher that I’m not so keen on…ย  Professor Lockhart.ย  Ok, he was only in ‘The Chamber of Secrets’ but he was so annoying.ย  I thought he was really arrogant and up his own ass.ย  He made himself out to be such a hero, but he was absolutely useless at magic.ย  He wiped the memories of wizards who did amazing things, and took credit for everything!!ย  Basically, he was a giant fraud!!

  • Do you have any unpopular opinions about the series?

I’m not sure actually, I’ve never really thought about it before…ย  Maybe I’ll answer this question again once I’ve finished reading all the books again, haha!

  • If you could save one character from the final battle, who would you save?

There are so many characters that I would save if I could.ย  However, it would definitely have to be Fred!ย  He was one of my favourite characters, so I was really emotional when he died.ย  I’m pretty sure I cried! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Now, it’s your turn:

Arielle: http://littledismaid.com/

Julia: http://theglassofclass.com/

Laura: http://petalsandchains.co.uk/

Brecana: http://ohheywow.com/

Ellen: https://itsjustellenblog.wordpress.com/

Questions:

  1. What house are you in?
  2. What is your patronus?
  3. What is your wand?
  4. What would your boggart be?
  5. What position would you play in Quidditch?
  6. Would you be a pure blood, half blood or muggle born?
  7. What job would you want after to have after graduating Hogwarts?
  8. Which of the deathly hallows would you choose?
  9. Favourite book?
  10. Least favourite book?
  11. Favourite film?
  12. Least favourite film?
  13. Favourite character?
  14. Least favourite/most hated character?
  15. Favourite teacher at Hogwarts?
  16. Least favourite teacher at Hogwarts?
  17. Do you have any unpopular opinions about the series?
  18. If you could save one character from the finale battle who would you save?

Have fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh!ย  Tweet me your blog post when it’s published, I would love to read your answers!!

See you again soon

Name

 

3 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

